“It was six men of Indostan To learning much inclined, Who went to see the Elephant (Though all of them were blind), That each by observation Might satisfy his mind[9]

“And so these men of Hindustan Disputed loud and long, Each in his own opinion Exceeding stiff and strong, Though each was partly in the right And all were in the wrong.”

To me this is our world situation today, sad to say, although we are not blind and need only to open our eyes and thus our minds.  When are we going to start listening to each other in order to better understand the world in which we live?  Over 50 years ago in my late 20s age, I wrote about my deep concern when Sputnik went up.  (Included in this blog as ““.  I felt that humanity at that time was not ready for that much power, let alone atom bombs etc. and today after all this time, we are even worse off and have well demonstrated the results that I feared.  How little have we learned socially in over 50 years!  At that time from what little that I exposed of what I wrote, the comment I remember is that it was redundant.  My only feeling about that is that the person was superficially glossing over what I was trying to say, as I try to use precise words to cover my meaning.  I could see that almost no one was interested from that era in what I had to say or communicate.  Sad to say, this seems to be an all too common reaction to communications even today, even though OWS (Occupy Wall Street) activity shows that things may be bad enought to wake more people up.

